Telecommunication, Media and Technology

More than 20 M&A-projects of reference in the TMT-sector

In previous years, Proventis Partners has proven their competence with regard to the TMT sector during several M&A projects, and this competence expands with every M&A mandate in the sector.


  • Telecommunication – Due to the expansion of smartphones, data traffic doubles every 8 months. Telecommunication providers have to move their focus away from a purely connectivity oriented business model but must nonetheless further invest in the infrastructure of their mobile service network, which only generates limited revenue growth.
  • Media – The only stable parameter in this segment is the rapid change of business models and strategic positioning. Existing media companies have to operate like start-ups, continuously questioning their existence and adapting to given trends.
  • Technology / IT – With the upcoming megatrend IoT and M2M, the IT and technology sub-segment is spreading its influence into any areas of life and industrial production. Communication, Technology and IT are the fuel of the “Industry 4.0”.
  • Entertainment – Empowered consumers seek tailor-made, inspirational content experiences that transcend platforms and entertainment providers. Advertising growth is primarily digital – driven by mobilde and video.

Telekommunikation, Medien und Technologie

Mehr als 20 M&A Referenzprojekte im Sektor TMT

In den vergangenen Jahren hat Proventis Partners in zahlreichen M&A Projekten unter Beweis gestellt, dass die geforderte TMT-Sektorkompetenz reichlich vorhanden ist. Diese wird in jedem M&A Mandat in diesem Sektor erweitert und vertieft.


  • Telekommunikation – Durch die Verbreitung von Smartphones verdoppelt sich der Datenverkehr alle 8 Monate. Telekommunikationsbetreiber müssen den Fokus ihrer Geschäftsmodelle von der reinen Konnektivität verlagern und zugleich weiter in die Netzinfrastruktur investieren, die jedoch geringes Umsatzwachstum generiert.
  • Medien In diesem Segment ist der einzige konstante Faktor die schnelle Veränderung von Geschäftsmodellen und Positionierungen. Bestehende Medienunternehmen müssen wie Start-ups agieren und ihre Existenz stets hinterfragen und den gegebenen Trends anpassen.
  • Technologie / IT Der Technologie- und IT-Sektor weitet den Einfluss auf jeden Bereich der „Life“ und „Industrial Produktion“ durch die Megatrends „IoT“ und „M2M“ aus. Kommunikation, Technologie und IT sind der Treibstoff der „Industrie 4.0“.
  • Unterhaltung – Mündige Konsumenten streben nach maßgeschneiderten, inspirierenden Inhalten, die Plattformen und Entertainment-Provider überschreiten. Werbewachstum findet hauptsächlich digital statt und ist getrieben durch Mobilität und Content.