Rainer Wieser

Rainer Wieser

Partner
Munich

Contact

Biography & Academic Credentials

  • Since 2001 Proventis Partners
  • Venture Capital Fund
  • Dipl. Betriebswirt (FH) Munich University of Applied Sciences

Profile
Rainer Wieser is Founding Partner of Proventis, which he initiated 2001 in Munich together with his partner Jan Poerschmann. Since then he advised and closed successfully more than 50 transactions with a cumulated transaction volume of above EUR 150m.

His special expertise lies in M&A and Corporate Finance transactions within the industries energy, natural resources and language service provider; he is an expert in the field of buy side transactions.
Beside his industrial contacts, Rainer has built a profound network to European Private Equity and Venture Capital funds as well as to debt, equity and mezzanine financing partners. He also has a profound knowledge in alternative investments.

Prior to starting Proventis, Rainer was Investment Manager of a bank-owned Venture Capital fund, herein he signed responsible for the selection and supervision of 5 portfolio companies.

Mr. Wieser worked for Deutsche Bahn for 14 years. After this time as a civil servant, he obtained his Abitur (high school diploma) as the best pupil in the second educational path and then, supported by two scholarships, completed his studies with honors, specializing in Accounting/Controlling and Taxes, at the Munich University of Applied Sciences and one semester abroad at UCLA, Los Angeles USA.

Selected Transactions

  • Financing and Recapitalization of Addcon
  • Mezzanine-Financing of AWR by MBG Mittelstaendische Beteiligungsgesellschaft
  • Business Advisory of Hybris
  • MBO Advisory and Financing of Annova

Your cookie settings

To improve our website and make it more interesting, we are using cookies for several purposes. We would be happy if you decide to help us making our online offer more attractive for every visitor. Because we take the protection of your personal data very serious, we offer you to adjust the data collection via the button "settings". We provide further information about the used cookies and the processing of your personal data in our Privacy Policy.

Do you accept the usage of cookies and the processing of your personal data?
You can always change your preference by visiting our Privacy Policy at the bottom of the page. View our Privacy Policy or Imprint for full details.

Rainer Wieser

Rainer Wieser

Partner
München

Kontakt

Biographie & Akademischer Werdegang

  • Seit 2001 Proventis Partners
  • Venture Capital Fund
  • Dipl. Betriebswirt (FH) Fachhochschule München

Profil
Rainer Wieser ist Gründungspartner von Proventis, die er 2001 am Standort München zusammen mit Jan Pörschmann ins Leben gerufen hat. In dieser Zeit hat er über 50 Beratungsprojekte abgeschlossen mit einem Gesamtvolumen von über 150 Mio. EUR.

Sein Schwerpunkt sind M&A und Corporate Finance Transaktionen im Bereich Energy und Natural Ressources, IT und Business Services sowie branchenübergreifend Finanzierungen von Transaktionen. Er hat ausgewiesene Expertise im Bereich Buy-Side, also beim Zukauf von Unternehmen.

Neben entsprechenden Industriekontakten verfügt Herr Wieser über ein sehr gutes Kontaktnetzwerk zu europäischen Private Equity und Venture Capital Gesellschaften sowie zu Finanzierungspartnern im Bereich FK, EK, Mezzanine und alternativen Finanzierungsformen.

Vor der Gründung von Proventis, war er 3 Jahre Investmentmanager einer bankennahen Venture Capital Gesellschaft. Dort war er für die Auswahl und Betreuung von 5 Portfoliounternehmen zuständig.

Herr Wieser war 14 Jahre für die Deutsche Bahn tätig. Nach dieser Zeit als Beamter hat er das Abitur als Schulbester im zweiten Bildungsweg erworben und anschließend gefördert durch zwei Stipendien das Studium zum Dipl.-Betriebswirt mit Prädikatsexamen abgeschlossen mit den Schwerpunkten Rechnungswesen/Controlling und Steuern an der Hochschule München sowie einem Auslandsemester an der UCLA, Los Angeles USA.

Ausgewählte Transaktionen

  • Verkauf Annova an Scisys Media & Broadcast
  • Verkauf des Premium Sonnenschirm Herstellers caravita an die WAREMA Gruppe
  • Debt & Mezzanine Finanzierung der Addcon Spezialchemikalien
  • Buy-Side Roll-up Beratung von AWR im Bereich Übersetzungsdienstleister

Ihre Cookie-Einstellungen

Um unsere Website zu optimieren und interessanter zu gestalten, setzen wir für verschiedene Zwecke Cookies ein. Wir würden uns freuen, wenn Sie dabei helfen unser Online-Angebot für alle Besucher attraktiver zu gestalten. Da wir den Schutz Ihrer persönlichen Daten sehr ernst nehmen, bieten wir Ihnen über die Schaltfläche "Einstellungen" die Möglichkeit die Datenerfassung anzupassen. Umfassende Informationen zu diesen Cookies und der Verarbeitung Ihrer persönlichen Daten finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Stimmen Sie der Verwendung dieser Cookies und der damit verbundenen Verarbeitung Ihrer persönlichen Daten zu?
Sie können Ihre Einstellungen jederzeit in unserer Datenschutzerklärung unten auf der Seite ändern. Genaue Informationen finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung oder in unserem Impressum.